Breaking News         Latest US News              New York News              Fx Tribune

3 Powerful Products That Will Help You Heal
The Portland Thorns have released their full 2017 NWSL regular season schedule.  The Thorns will play 24 games in 2017, opening the season at home with a match against the Orlando Pride at Providence Park on April 15. The game will be the first-ever...

Portland Thorns 2017 regular season schedule released

The Portland Thorns have released their full 2017 NWSL regular season schedule.  The Thorns will play 24 games in 2017, opening the season at home with a match against the Orlando Pride at Providence Park on April 15. The game will be the first-ever...

Portland Thorns 2017 regular season schedule released

The Portland Thorns have released their full 2017 NWSL regular season schedule. 

The Thorns will play 24 games in 2017, opening the season at home with a match against the Orlando Pride at Providence Park on April 15. The game will be the first-ever Lifetime game of the week. 

Similar to past years, the Thorns will play an unbalanced schedule in 2017, facing six of the league's 10 team three times, while facing the North Carolina Courage, Orlando Pride and Sky Blue FC just twice each.

The Thorns will host rival Seattle Reign once in 2017 on May 6, before traveling to Seattle on both July 1 and August 26. 

The NWSL will take weekends off during the season to observe international FIFA dates on June 10-11, July 29-30 and Sept. 16-17. 

The Thorns will open preseason training camp on March 13. 

Single-game tickets for the 2017 season will be open to the public starting March 15 at 10 a.m. Tickets can be purchased online at thornsfc.com, at the Providence Park box office or by calling (888) 736-6849.

2017 Portland Thorns regular season schedule (home games in bold) DateOpponentTime (PT) Sat., April 15 Orlando Pride 12 p.m. Sat., April 22 North Carolina Courage 4:30 p.m. Sat., April 29 Chicago Red Stars 1 p.m. Sat., May 6 Seattle Reign 7 p.m. Sat., May 13 FC Kansas City 5 p.m. Sat., May 19 Boston Breakers 4 p.m. Sat., May 27 Boston Breakers 7 p.m. Sat., June 3 Sky Blue FC 4 p.m. Sat., June 17 Sky Blue FC 7 p.m. Sat., June 24 Washington Spirit 4 p.m. Wed., June 28 FC Kansas City 7 p.m. Sat., July 1 Seattle Reign 7 p.m. Sat., July 8 Houston Dash 5:30 p.m. Sat., July 15 North Carolina Courage 1 p.m. Sat., July 22 Washington Spirit 7 p.m. Sat., Aug. 5 Houston Dash 1 p.m. Sat., Aug. 12 Chicago Red Stars 5 p.m. Sat., Aug. 16 FC Kansas City 5 p.m. Sat., Aug. 19 Houston Dash 7 p.m. Sat., Aug. 26 Seattle Reign 1 p.m. Sat., Sept. 2 Washington Spirit 1 p.m. Sat., Sept. 10 Boston Breakers 3 p.m. Sat., Sept. 23 Orlando Pride 2 p.m. Sat., Sept. 30 Chicago Red Stars 1 p.m.

-- Jamie Goldberg | jgoldberg@oregonian.com

503-853-3761 | @jamiebgoldberg

Our editors found this article on this site using Google and regenerated it for our readers.

Breaking News Headlines

banner30
Facebook will cooperate in research by the Russian plot
Facebook will cooperate in research by the Russian plot
Trump invents a country: "Nambia"
Trump invents a country:
Hurricane Maria, Latest live news
Hurricane Maria, Latest live news
Trump offers Peña Nieto the help he needs after the earthquake
Trump offers Peña Nieto the help he needs after the earthquake
At least 25 dead in a primary school in southern Mexico City
At least 25 dead in a primary school in southern Mexico City
Women are More Likely than Men to Neglect Retirement Savings, Study Shows
Women are More Likely than Men to Neglect Retirement Savings, Study Shows
Harold Alfond Foundation Pays Off $685K in Student Loan Debt for 20 Maine Students
Harold Alfond Foundation Pays Off $685K in Student Loan Debt for 20 Maine Students
Mature, the only world leader who comes out in support of independence
Mature, the only world leader who comes out in support of independence
Evacuated a British Airways plane in Paris for a false alarm
Evacuated a British Airways plane in Paris for a false alarm
Arrested a second person for the London Metro bombing
Arrested a second person for the London Metro bombing
Riots in San Luis after the exoneration of a white policeman who killed a black
Riots in San Luis after the exoneration of a white policeman who killed a black
A white guard invents an African-American shooter to justify an accident with his own weapon
A white guard invents an African-American shooter to justify an accident with his own weapon
POLLS Results ALL
Who is the most powerful actor in Syria

banner31
Front Pages
  • The Sun
NEWS ARCHIVES