Breaking News         Latest US News              New York News              Fx Tribune

One of the Most Iconic Hotels in Vegas
The Portland Thorns have released their full 2017 NWSL regular season schedule.  The Thorns will play 24 games in 2017, opening the season at home with a match against the Orlando Pride at Providence Park on April 15. The game will be the first-ever...

Portland Thorns 2017 regular season schedule released

The Portland Thorns have released their full 2017 NWSL regular season schedule.  The Thorns will play 24 games in 2017, opening the season at home with a match against the Orlando Pride at Providence Park on April 15. The game will be the first-ever...

Portland Thorns 2017 regular season schedule released

The Portland Thorns have released their full 2017 NWSL regular season schedule. 

The Thorns will play 24 games in 2017, opening the season at home with a match against the Orlando Pride at Providence Park on April 15. The game will be the first-ever Lifetime game of the week. 

Similar to past years, the Thorns will play an unbalanced schedule in 2017, facing six of the league's 10 team three times, while facing the North Carolina Courage, Orlando Pride and Sky Blue FC just twice each.

The Thorns will host rival Seattle Reign once in 2017 on May 6, before traveling to Seattle on both July 1 and August 26. 

The NWSL will take weekends off during the season to observe international FIFA dates on June 10-11, July 29-30 and Sept. 16-17. 

The Thorns will open preseason training camp on March 13. 

Single-game tickets for the 2017 season will be open to the public starting March 15 at 10 a.m. Tickets can be purchased online at thornsfc.com, at the Providence Park box office or by calling (888) 736-6849.

2017 Portland Thorns regular season schedule (home games in bold) DateOpponentTime (PT) Sat., April 15 Orlando Pride 12 p.m. Sat., April 22 North Carolina Courage 4:30 p.m. Sat., April 29 Chicago Red Stars 1 p.m. Sat., May 6 Seattle Reign 7 p.m. Sat., May 13 FC Kansas City 5 p.m. Sat., May 19 Boston Breakers 4 p.m. Sat., May 27 Boston Breakers 7 p.m. Sat., June 3 Sky Blue FC 4 p.m. Sat., June 17 Sky Blue FC 7 p.m. Sat., June 24 Washington Spirit 4 p.m. Wed., June 28 FC Kansas City 7 p.m. Sat., July 1 Seattle Reign 7 p.m. Sat., July 8 Houston Dash 5:30 p.m. Sat., July 15 North Carolina Courage 1 p.m. Sat., July 22 Washington Spirit 7 p.m. Sat., Aug. 5 Houston Dash 1 p.m. Sat., Aug. 12 Chicago Red Stars 5 p.m. Sat., Aug. 16 FC Kansas City 5 p.m. Sat., Aug. 19 Houston Dash 7 p.m. Sat., Aug. 26 Seattle Reign 1 p.m. Sat., Sept. 2 Washington Spirit 1 p.m. Sat., Sept. 10 Boston Breakers 3 p.m. Sat., Sept. 23 Orlando Pride 2 p.m. Sat., Sept. 30 Chicago Red Stars 1 p.m.

-- Jamie Goldberg | jgoldberg@oregonian.com

503-853-3761 | @jamiebgoldberg

Our editors found this article on this site using Google and regenerated it for our readers.

Breaking News Headlines

Your Next Car May Be 3D Printed
Your Next Car May Be 3D Printed
10 Ways To Help Overcome Driving Anxiety
10 Ways To Help Overcome Driving Anxiety
Tips For Those People About To Launch Their First Startup
Tips For Those People About To Launch Their First Startup
Comparing Deployment Methods of Cloud Computing
Comparing Deployment Methods of Cloud Computing
What You Need to Know to Prevent Flood Damage to Your Home
What You Need to Know to Prevent Flood Damage to Your Home
Reasons Why Millennials Prefer Luxury Apartments for Holidays
Reasons Why Millennials Prefer Luxury Apartments for Holidays
Shohei Ohtani - A New MLB Star in the Making
Shohei Ohtani - A New MLB Star in the Making
The US Stock Market after the Earnings Season
The US Stock Market after the Earnings Season
3 Common Video Editing Mistakes to Avoid
  3 Common Video Editing Mistakes to Avoid
Invest in Kotak Mutual Funds Online
Invest in Kotak Mutual Funds Online
Simple Ways to Reduce Car Insurance Premiums
Simple Ways to Reduce Car Insurance Premiums
How to Ensure your Product Stands Out
How to Ensure your Product Stands Out
POLLS Results ALL
Who is the most powerful actor in Syria

Front Pages
  • The Sun
NEWS ARCHIVES