Two victories in Spielberg: IronForce Racing by Phoenix celebrates

The winner of round three of the Porsche Carrera Cup Deutschland is Dylan Pereira (IronForce Racing by Phoenix).

Two victories in Spielberg: IronForce Racing by Phoenix celebrates

The winner of round three of the Porsche Carrera Cup Deutschland is Dylan Pereira (IronForce Racing by Phoenix). The Luxembourger clinched his first win of the season on Saturday at the Red Bull Ring in Spielberg, Austria.

The third race of the season was a complete success for Dylan Pereira: "At the start I stayed close to Loek Hartog and was able to pass shortly afterwards. In the final phase, Laurin Heinrich put the pressure on again. I couldn't afford to make a mistake, but thanks to my experience I'm stayed cool," he says. Porsche Junior Laurin Heinrich (Germany/SSR Huber Racing) finished second in his 375 kW (510 hp) Porsche 911 GT3 Cup. Third place went to Dutchman Loek Hartog (Black Falcon) in the ADAC GT Masters race. Jan-Erik Slooten (Germany/IronForce Racing by Phoenix) celebrated his first victory in the ProAm class. In the mountainous landscape of Styria, the field of 32 vehicles provided an impressive motorsport backdrop. For the first time in his career, Hartog was in pole position in the German one-make cup. However, after just two laps there was a change in the lead. Pereira passed the 19-year-old on the inside lane. Shortly thereafter, Heinrich also left the Black Falcon pilot behind. There were no more overtaking maneuvers at the front because Pereira initially built up a lead and then cleverly defended in the closing stages. After 21 laps, Pereira won with a narrow lead of 0.23 seconds over Heinrich. "My qualifying was rather mixed starting from fourth position, but my goal was still a place on the podium. To be honest, I didn't think I'd even be fighting for victory in the end," sums up Heinrich from Würzburg.

With third place, Hartog perfected the second podium result of his career in the Porsche Carrera Cup Deutschland. "Whoever starts from pole position naturally also wants to win. But it was important for me to see that I have the speed for the leading group. In front of me are Dylan Pereira, a multiple race winner at the Red Bull Ring, and Laurin Heinrich, the current Porsche Junior. Third place is a great result," says Hartog, who is one of eight drivers in the one-make cup talent pool squad. Defending champion Larry ten Voorde (Team GP Elite) crossed the finish line in fourth. Behind the Dutchman were the two youngsters Morris Schuring (Netherlands/SSR Huber Racing) and Bastian Buus (Denmark/Allied Racing). The German Michael Ammermüller (SSR Huber Racing) finished the race in seventh place ahead of Rudy van Buren (Netherlands/Huber Racing). There was a premiere victory in the ProAm class. Jan-Erik Slooten won his classification for the first time on the 4.318 kilometer Formula 1 track. "Right after the start I saw a gap to overtake Carlos Rivas. That worked and was decisive. Together with Dylan Pereira's first place, the double victory is a great success for our team," says the well-known YouTuber. Georgi Donchev (Bulgaria/Huber Racing) and the current ProAm champion Carlos Rivas (Luxembourg/Black Falcon) took the other two places on the ProAm podium. The fourth race of the Porsche Carrera Cup Deutschland season begins on Sunday at 2:30 p.m . 17-year-old Schuring is on pole position for the first time. Heinrich (70 points) starts as the leader of the table from second place. NITRO shows the race live on German free TV and reports from the Red Bull Ring from 2:30 p.m. The race will also be broadcast live on RTL, on the Porsche Carrera Cup Germany YouTube channel and on the Porsche Motorsport Hub.

1. Dylan Pereira (Luxembourg/IronForce Racing by Phoenix)2. Laurin Heinrich (Germany/SSR Huber Racing)3. Loek Hartog (Netherlands/Black Falcon)4. Larry ten Voorde (Netherlands/Team GP Elite)5. Morris Schuring (Netherlands/SSR Huber Racing)6. Bastian Buus (Denmark/Allied Racing)7. Michael Ammermuller (Germany/SSR Huber Racing)8. Rudy van Buren (Netherlands/Huber Racing)9. Max van Splunteren (Netherlands/Team GP Elite)10. Lorcan Hanafin (Great Britain/Fach Auto Tech) Score after 3 of 16 heats

Driver Rating1. Laurin Heinrich (Germany/SSR Huber Racing), 70 points2. Dylan Pereira (Luxembourg/IronForce Racing by Phoenix), 58 points3. Morris Schuring (Netherlands/SSR Huber Racing), 42 points, rookie class 1. Alexander Fach (Switzerland/Fach Auto Tech), 70 points2. Lorcan Hanafin (Great Britain/Fach Auto Tech), 56 points3. Alexander Tauscher (Germany/Allied Racing), 41 pointsProAm Class1. Carlos Rivas (Luxembourg/Black Falcon), 66 points2. Jan-Erik Slooten (Germany/IronForce Racing by Phoenix), 65 points3. Ahmad Alshehab (Kuwait/CarTech Motorsport by Nigrin), 42 pointsTeam classification1. SSR Huber Racing, 112 points2. Team GP Elite, 65 points3. Iron Force Racing by Phoenix, 60 points


Yorum yapabilmek için üye girişi yapmanız gerekmektedir.

Üye değilseniz hemen üye olun veya giriş yapın.