How to watch Apple's WWDC 2021 keynote

New MacBook Pros, refreshed iPadOS, and much more

How to watch Apple's WWDC 2021 keynote

Apple's hosting its next all-virtual Worldwide Developers Conference this season, and it seems like the company intends to squeeze even more hardware announcements alongside its usual software updates. WWDC 2021 will run all week long, but things start off with the traditional Apple keynote on June 7th at 10AM PT / 1PM ET.

Apple is expected to attempt and win back specialist customers at WWDC by leaning in with a new more powerful M2 chip along with a redesigned MacBook Pro that ditches maligned features like the Touch Bar and brings the HDMI interface and MagSafe. The new M2 is rumored to possess double the chip and GPU cores, and it might not even be Apple's top-of-the-line: the company is rumored to establish a more powerful iMac and Mac Pro sometime after this year.

WWDC 2021 can bring some equally large modifications to iOS 15 and iPadOS 15. IPads might eventually get an updated homescreen with completely customizable widgets, after years of mostly looking just like a blown-up iPhone. Both operating systems are also rumored to get a brand new privacy menu for seeing the information programs use, telling settings which can be set around an individual's standing (like if they're driving or sleeping), and possibly a large update to iMessage along with the Messages program that will make the service more of a social media.

That's a whole lot to talk about, even disregarding minor alterations to macOS, tvOS, and watchOS, but the company will be hosting developer sessions during the week to enter all the details.

WHEN DOES WWDC 2021 START?
It starts at 1PM ET / / 10AM PT / 6PM BST. Following the keynote, developer sessions will be available to watch online for free through June 11th through the Apple Developer website or the Apple Developer app.

You need to login to comment.

Please register or login.

RELATED NEWS